Exciting partnership with IndyCar team

rll-envelopeOne of the most exciting things this year was our great partnership with RLL Racing and Graham Rahal. Graham was on the Valpak envelope in August.

Here’s the press release:

http://www.valpak.com/media/press-releases/2014/valpak-sponsors-indycar.jsp

Valpak Promotes Savings on the Go Through IndyCar Partnership with Rahal Letterman Lanigan

(LARGO – May 22, 2014) — Valpak, a leader in local print and digital coupons, announces a partnership with Rahal Letterman Lanigan (RLL) Racing to kick off this weekend at the Indianapolis 500 and continue through 2015.

The partnership combines America’s love of racing with Vapak’s loyal audience, reinforces the convenience of mobile apps on the go and supports Valpak’s automotive offerings, which continue to be a favorite with the Valpak audience.

The Valpak logo will be featured on the No. 15 National Guard Honda-powered IndyCar driven by Graham Rahal, as well as the No. 16 Honda-powered IndyCar driven by Oriol Servia thus spreading the Valpak savings message nationwide on the Verizon IndyCar Series circuit.

Valpak’s envelopes – mailing July 22 through August 18 – will support the partnership. The Valpak envelope will include an augmented reality (AR) component and will be mailed to more than 40 million households throughout the United States and Canada.

On Friday, May 23, Valpak will invite their social media followers to share in the experience and excitement of the Indy 500 and will share special photos and messages with racing fans throughout the weekend on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

About marsha strickhouser

Plate Girl, or Marsha, is not a girl, but a full grown woman who has been collecting dishes - yes, dishes - since I was a little girl. My grandmother was a newspaper food editor, my mother was a teacher and later an antiques dealer. I am guilty of reading Southern Living magazines ... just to look at the PLATES the recipes were served on.  I have more dishes than I need, and I promise I have given plates and sets of dishes to many, many people over the years. I believe setting a festive table makes the meal better and the day or night more memorable. I live in Tampa Bay were I set my table (and the tables of as many others who let me), as well as visit restaurants, hotels and beaches where I admire and photograph all things I think are pretty.  I have my degree in journalism from the University of Miami and have worked in public relations for more than 20 years. To contact me about about a blogging relationship, please email me at marshastrickhouser@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.