Indy Car driver Graham Rahal and racing legend Bobby Rahal stop by for visit

VP7_6934VP7_6981VP7_7253VP7_7030VP7_7332michael and rahals

For the second year, my company, Valpak was sponsoring Indy Car team RLL Racing and Indy Car driver Graham Rahal. Graham drives the #15 car for the team which is owned by his father, legendary race car driver Bobby Rahal, as well as Late Nite Show host Dave Letterman and businessman Mike Lanigan.

They were in town for the St. Petersburg Grand Prix in March, the first race of the Verizon Indy Car Series this year. We were thrilled to welcome them to the Valpak Manufacturing Center, where they spent close to two hours touring the plant, learning about the automation and robotics, meeting employees and signing autographs.

It was an amazing day! Two of the employees also received a special ride along with the Andretti car at the race track.

A few of us were able to view the practice action from the pit and watch Graham and his crew in action. It was an amazing four days!

About marsha strickhouser

Plate Girl, or Marsha, is not a girl, but a full grown woman who has been collecting dishes - yes, dishes - since I was a little girl. My grandmother was a newspaper food editor, my mother was a teacher and later an antiques dealer. I am guilty of reading Southern Living magazines ... just to look at the PLATES the recipes were served on.  I have more dishes than I need, and I promise I have given plates and sets of dishes to many, many people over the years. I believe setting a festive table makes the meal better and the day or night more memorable. I live in Tampa Bay were I set my table (and the tables of as many others who let me), as well as visit restaurants, hotels and beaches where I admire and photograph all things I think are pretty.  I have my degree in journalism from the University of Miami and have worked in public relations for more than 20 years. To contact me about about a blogging relationship, please email me at marshastrickhouser@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.