All Children’s Hospital North Pinellas Guild to Raise Funds with Luncheon

We’re happy to be a part of this event. This is the first year the North Pinellas Guild will take on a luncheon, fashion show and auction and we wish them the best!

Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital Guild North Pinellas to Hold Luncheon, Dillard’s Fashion Show, April 24

(PALM HARBOR, FL – April 18, 2016) – The All Children’s Hospital Guild North Pinellas Branch and Dillard’s will present Elements of Style Luncheon and Fashion Show on Sunday, April 24 from 1 to 4 p.m., at the Safety Harbor Resort and Spa, 105 N. Bayshore Drive, Safety Harbor.
The event will include a spring fashion show by Dillard’s, a silent auction, lunch and a cash bar.
Proceeds will benefit All Children’s Hospital Nurses of Excellence Program and a new state-of-the art ambulance for Transport Services.
Tickets are $30 per person and can be purchased at AllKids.org/Elements. For questions, please contact Vicki Mills at (727) 781-4853. For more information about the ACH North Pinellas Guild, visit http://www.achgnorthpinellas.org.
For the past 66 years, All Children’s Hospital Guilds – from St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg Beach, Seminole/Largo, Sarasota/Manatee, Tampa, Brandon and North Pinellas – have raised more than $11 million for the hospital. This hardworking, passionate volunteer group of men and women has grown to more than 400 members and nine branches spanning over four counties.
The mission is to advocate, volunteer and fundraise for the children and families Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital.
About marsha strickhouser

Plate Girl, or Marsha, is not a girl, but a full grown woman who has been collecting dishes - yes, dishes - since I was a little girl. My grandmother was a newspaper food editor, my mother was a teacher and later an antiques dealer. I am guilty of reading Southern Living magazines ... just to look at the PLATES the recipes were served on.  I have more dishes than I need, and I promise I have given plates and sets of dishes to many, many people over the years. I believe setting a festive table makes the meal better and the day or night more memorable. I live in Tampa Bay were I set my table (and the tables of as many others who let me), as well as visit restaurants, hotels and beaches where I admire and photograph all things I think are pretty.  I have my degree in journalism from the University of Miami and have worked in public relations for more than 20 years. To contact me about about a blogging relationship, please email me at marshastrickhouser@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.