Hitting the Pavement for American Heart Association Heart Walk at RayJay Stadium

october 455

This year we gathered several teams in order to raise money for the American Heart Association. We sold paper hearts and gave out apples around the office and encouraged employees to donate as well as pay respects to those in their lives who have been affected by heart disease.

We had a great turnout and a lot of fun on the three-mile walk on this beautiful day in Tampa.

About marsha strickhouser

Plate Girl, or Marsha, is not a girl, but a full grown woman who has been collecting dishes - yes, dishes - since I was a little girl. My grandmother was a newspaper food editor, my mother was a teacher and later an antiques dealer. I am guilty of reading Southern Living magazines ... just to look at the PLATES the recipes were served on.  I have more dishes than I need, and I promise I have given plates and sets of dishes to many, many people over the years. I believe setting a festive table makes the meal better and the day or night more memorable. I live in Tampa Bay were I set my table (and the tables of as many others who let me), as well as visit restaurants, hotels and beaches where I admire and photograph all things I think are pretty.  I have my degree in journalism from the University of Miami and have worked in public relations for more than 20 years. To contact me about about a blogging relationship, please email me at marshastrickhouser@gmail.com.

Leave a comment

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.